Review: The Enchanter Heir

Lizzy Lamm

Book Title: The Enchanter Heir

Author: Cinda Willems Chima

Price ( $13.98

Rating: 9/10

The Enchanter Heir is the fourth book of the Warrior Heir Chronicles by Cinda Willems Chima, and was released on October 1, 2013.

The Enchanter Heir introduces all new characters while incorporating the characters from the first three books.

The Enchanter Heir begins with the story of main character Jonah Kinlock and what happened to him in Brazil at the Thorn Hill Massacre in Brazil. He and the rest of the surviving children develop special powers that do not correspond with the original five categories of people with special magic powers-wizards, enchanters, sorcerers, enchanters and soothsayers, called guilds-that we learn about in the first three books. Jonah has a very dark power that is different from the rest of the surviving children, called savants. He can kill someone just by touching them.

The other main character is Emma Greenwood, who grew up in Memphis, learning music from her grandfather. But when he dies, Emma is forced to live with her father, who she never knew. Or did she? Emma doesn’t remember much about her past, but when she goes to live with her dad, she is introduced to the world of wizards and other guilds.

This book was very well-written and had an extremely interesting, gripping plot. As well as introducing new characters, introducing characters from the first three books, and it was really cool to see where those old characters are now. Although this book has a big cliffhanger at the end, which was the only part I was upset about, that shouldn’t stop you from reading it, and I can’t wait for the next book!

The next installment of the Warrior Heir Chronicles is The Sorcerer Heir, which is set to be released this coming September.